The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith (Book Review)

10903651_1384689961833617_1178421002_n

It’s kinda hard to write a book review about this young adult novel without giving too much of the story; for I definitely don’t want to spoil those who still haven’t read the book. So here it goes.

I don’t know why it took me so long to read this. I guess it’s because the first book that I’ve read by Jennifer E. Smith was definitely a huge disappointment. What changed my mind to read another of her works was because of Filipino Celebrity Ms. Kris Aquino. It was in her Instagram post that I was so intrigued by it (especially the title of the book), and then I saw on TV that Filipino Actress Kim Chiu was buying the book during one of her special appearance of Kris Aquino’s morning show; so I’ve decided to give it a try. But first, I was doing some reading about its reviews; it’s kinda okay. And then along the way, I’ve also found out that there’s going to be a film adaptation in which its chosen lead cast is Hailee Steinfeld. As for the other main character, that is still to be announced.

6e2e424af50a1419fbf48346c573ce26 c7c0ffc85c94a9a9dc89885289553f33

As for the whole story itself, I find it to be very cute and charming. But what really captivated me as a reader is that, everything about these two main characters namely Hadley and Oliver is very UNCERTAIN. For their own mystery of never going to see each other again after a long flight from New York to London is very exciting. Two strangers on the same journey, but without any idea about their complete names or contact numbers! All they know about each other is sort of the idea as to why they’re going on the same destination; Plus, some trivial things about themselves. But upon arrival, something happened that separated them unexpectedly. And then one small slip gave Hadley the chance to find that mysterious guy! Should she go for it? And is it possible to fall in love in just a very short period of time?

There’s only one way to find out!

Leave a Reply

